Nominations – 2012 Kindergarten Stakes

April 10th, 2012

Nominations have been released for the Group 3 Kindergarten Stakes, which is set to run at Royal Randwick Racecourse this Saturday April 14, 2012.

Just seven two-year-old have been nominated to run in the 1,100 metre Kindergarten Stakes.

Amongst the nominations is Ichihara, who has won all three of her career race starts.

The General Nediym filly won her last start in the Group 2 Magic Night Stakes ahead of many of the subsequent Golden Slipper runners.

Ichihara has earned more than $175,000 in prize money and is trained by Allen Denham at Rosehill.

The filly will look to keep her unbeaten run intact when she lines up against the other juveniles in the 2012 Kindergarten Stakes.

Anthony Cummings’ Agueda is also included in the 2012 Kindergarten Stakes nominations.

Agueda has won one of her five race starts and has earned more than $58,000 in prize money.

The General Nediym filly finished second behind Driefontein in the Listed Widden Stakes earlier in the autumn, before finishing fourth to Jade Marauder in the Group 3 Sweet Embrace Stakes last start.

Gold Bender will be looking to win back to back races when she lines up for the 2012 Kindergarten Stakes this Saturday.

The Refuse To Bend filly won her last race at Wellington in the $61,000 Wellington Boot on March 25, 2012, and will be having her first Group start in the 2012 Kindergarten Stakes.

Dances On Stars and Ptolemy are also included in the 2012 Kindergarten Stakes nominations. is your one stop shop for all the best odds this autumn racing carnival.

Not only is the only place to go for great odds, but they are also offering all new customers a bonus bet worth up to $300 when they sign up today.

To be eligible for this great offer, make sure you sign up to now and enter the exclusive promo code BONUSBET.

Then just start betting to make the most of your horse racing betting experience today!

2012 Kindergarten Stakes Nominations

No. Horse Trainer
1 AGUEDA Anthony Cummings
2 DANCES ON STARS (NZ) Gerald Ryan
3 GOLD BENDER Mark de Montfort
4 ICHIHARA Allan Denham
5 OH BARBIE Paul Cave
6 PTOLEMY Gary Portelli
7 SESSIONS Peter Snowden